Posted by: Aaron McCarter | November 10, 2008

The long-winded preacher.

I love Sundays.  This past one was particularly good.  Both of the morning services went well.  I laid out of afternoon volleyball because I was on baby-duty…but the truth is, I needed the rest.  The evening service went well, too.

All three sermons were more than an hour long.  I’m generally pretty long-winded, but this week I rattled on and on!  But I had to.  Seriously, I did.

My subject was alcohol.  It’s a complicated topic, and it’s a serious danger to cover it partially.  So I didn’t.  And I averaged about an hour and five to get it out.  It was fun, though!

In a couple of days it’ll be on our website and podcast…www.maryvillevineyard.com.

I’m particularly indebted to Kris McDaniel of the Trinity Vineyard, and to Mark Driscoll at Mars Hill Seattle.  Both brilliant guys who’s take on this topic made this message pretty easy for me to prep!

Leave a Reply

Categories

