Posted by: Aaron McCarter | November 2, 2008

Task Force

Today was an odd but great day.  I love Sundays in general, but this week I was leading worship and not preaching.  Totally out of my element.  But I love leading worship!  All three services went well.  My wife, Sharon, taught about other religions and how Christianity stands alone.  She brung it!

I don’t know if I’ll be able to post for the next few days.  I’ll be in meetings for a church-planting task force I’m on with the the Vineyard.  Isn’t that an odd title, “task-force”?

A task is like random busy work, not very inspiring.  But force, that’s a powerful and moving word.  I’m new to this task force, I’m not yet sure what’s expected of me.  I can only assume that it’s my duty to carry out random busy work with great power and authority.  Task Force!

F.Y.I.-our church just launched a totally new website.  check it out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

