Posted by: Aaron McCarter | August 3, 2007

My wife is pregnant!

Well, I suppose that the title gives away the most significant information to be found in today’s post.  Sharon’s pregnant!  It’s hard to know what to say about it.  Jotting down a few words won’t even begin to share my enthusiasm…and just putting hundreds of explanation points is obnoxious.  So I’ll have to let go of the idea of telling you how I feel…or of even scratching the surface…

I will say this: I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that conception is a phenomenal miracle, and I know that God has given us a gift greater than I can even begin to comprehend.  I can’t wait to be a dad!  I have a great life…and I wholeheartedly welcome a child that will turn that great life upside-down and inside out.  I know it’s God’s plan, and I know that it’s His timing.

She’s about 10 weeks pregnant (we’ve known for about 7 weeks now).  We will learn the gender in a few weeks…but we both don’t care at all…we’re going to celebrate either way!

I’ll keep the ‘ole blog updated with all the facts (and maybe even a few pics of Sharon’s expanding belly!).

Sharon was pregnant a few months ago, but that unfortunately ended in a miscarriage.  It was an ectopic pregnancy, which means that the egg implanted in the fallopian tube rather than in the uterus.  This invariably ends the pregnancy.  That was quite the saga, and left Sharon pretty sick for quite awhile.  We still mourn what happened…but it only illuminates all the more the miracle of pregnancy and of God’s absolute sovereignty.  He gives and He takes away…blessed be the name of the Lord!

Responses

  1. Hey Aaron!
    Awesome news. Was just checkin’ the site and saw you had a blog, so being the curious sort…

    Anyway, congratulations to you both. What a wonderful blessing. Joyce and I are very happy and excited for you guys.

    I’ll be checking back to see how goes it.

    blessings
    Tom

  2. Congrats! You’ll be a great dad!


Leave a Reply

Categories

